View Single Post
Old 06-25-2009   #1 (permalink)
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Twitter bot spamming spy harvesting website

xyz305, xyz308 and such are spamming tweets (promising to tell about Tor/anonymous email/Neda) which redirect from bit.ly to http://www.r.ieves.com/b1.aspx and http://www.r.ieves.com/a1.aspx

Presumably, these are websites harvesting information about Iranian users.


WHOIS information for ieves.com :

[Querying whois.internic.net]
[Redirected to whois.tucows.com]
[Querying whois.tucows.com]
[whois.tucows.com]
Registrant:
William Freeman
2 Savoy Crt
Kingaroy, QLD 4610
AU

Domain name: IEVES.COM


Administrative Contact:
Freeman, William joenobody@lizzy.com.au
2 Savoy Crt
Kingaroy, QLD 4610
AU
+61.41623438
Technical Contact:
Freeman, William joenobody@lizzy.com.au
2 Savoy Crt
Kingaroy, Queensland 4610
AU
+61.0741623438


Registration Service Provider:
Easy CGI, support@easycgi.com
866-327-9244
EasyCGI
This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 13-May-2009.
Record expires on 03-Sep-2009.
Record created on 03-Sep-2006.

Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
Tucows Domain Name Help Center

Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.JJPUTX.COM
NS1.JJPUTX.COM


Domain status: clientTransferProhibited
clientUpdateProhibited
  Reply With Quote