Why We Protest - IRAN

Anonymous Iran

Go Back   Why We Protest - IRAN > Activism > Help Iran Online
Old 06-25-2009   #1 (permalink)
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Twitter bot spamming spy harvesting website

xyz305, xyz308 and such are spamming tweets (promising to tell about Tor/anonymous email/Neda) which redirect from bit.ly to http://www.r.ieves.com/b1.aspx and http://www.r.ieves.com/a1.aspx

Presumably, these are websites harvesting information about Iranian users.


WHOIS information for ieves.com :

[Querying whois.internic.net]
[Redirected to whois.tucows.com]
[Querying whois.tucows.com]
[whois.tucows.com]
Registrant:
William Freeman
2 Savoy Crt
Kingaroy, QLD 4610
AU

Domain name: IEVES.COM


Administrative Contact:
Freeman, William joenobody@lizzy.com.au
2 Savoy Crt
Kingaroy, QLD 4610
AU
+61.41623438
Technical Contact:
Freeman, William joenobody@lizzy.com.au
2 Savoy Crt
Kingaroy, Queensland 4610
AU
+61.0741623438


Registration Service Provider:
Easy CGI, support@easycgi.com
866-327-9244
EasyCGI
This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 13-May-2009.
Record expires on 03-Sep-2009.
Record created on 03-Sep-2006.

Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
Tucows Domain Name Help Center

Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.JJPUTX.COM
NS1.JJPUTX.COM


Domain status: clientTransferProhibited
clientUpdateProhibited
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #2 (permalink)
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation warning (qpr313, qpr314)

qpr313 (qpr313) on Twitter
qpr314 (qpr314) on Twitter
qpr315 (qpr315) on Twitter
qpr316 (qpr316) on Twitter

seems to be government agents tracking ip's, be careful
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #3 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 293
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi - what's the basis for this please?

Last edited by Jaymax; 06-25-2009 at 01:43 PM.
Jaymax is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #4 (permalink)
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default It's indirect link!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaymax View Post
Hi - what's the basis for this please?
Instead of going to the Tor site straight, it hits another page hosted on ieves.com first.

Tor (anonymity network) - www.information.is-the-coolest.com
Tor (anonymity network) - www.information.is-the-coolest.com

Why would they do that other than to collect IP addresses?

Regards,
Ali
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #5 (permalink)
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

someone tweet that Iranians are only click links from trusted sources and advise caution about irgov bots ASAP
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #6 (permalink)
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

[MODEDIT: Thread spamming]

Last edited by Jaymax; 06-25-2009 at 02:53 PM.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #7 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 293
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Why would they do that other than to collect IP addresses?
I really don't think it's related to Iran.

eg: Scientology - www.information.is-the-coolest.com

The site is just pulling down any Wikipedia content and putting Google ads next to it - most likely just a money making scam.
Jaymax is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #8 (permalink)
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default It hits "ieves.com" first before is-the-coolest.com

It goes to www.r.ieves.com/a1.aspx before going to the Welcome To www.information.is-the-coolest.com site.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 196
Default New Bots qpr321

qpr321: #IranElection Tehran Mousavi Iran #neda Neda - How to bypass Internet blocking ... - http://r.ieves.com/a1.aspx
Hechicera is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009   #10 (permalink)
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The Australian Fed Police have been contacted about this.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
agents, basij, bot, governmentcontrolled, harvesting, qpr313, qpr314, spamming, spy, twitter, warning, website

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
no new posts